An entertaining Masters was rocked by controversy Saturday morning and by now you’ve heard that Tiger Woods was hit with a two-stroke penalty for an improper drop on Friday.
The fact that he signed an incorrect scorecard should have been grounds for a disqualification, but the rules committee allowed Tiger to play.
What are your thoughts on the situation? Should the committee have let him play or should Woods have DQ-ed on his own.
I offered my thoughts in my Toronto Sun column, which you can read here.